South African Public Holidays 2018

Planning a holiday ahead of time can make or break a good #PetFriendly getaway, and for this reason it is important to take note of the South African Public Holidays for 2018, and book your vacation as soon as possible.

Pet Friendly Holiday Destinations

Public Holidays 2018
Date Day Holiday
1 January Monday New Year's Day
21 March Wednesday Human Rights Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Family Day
27 April Friday Freedom Day
1 May Tuesday Worker's Day
16 June Saturday Youth Day
9 August Thursday National Woman's Day
24 September Monday Heritage Day
16 December Sunday Day of Reconciliation
17 December Monday Day of Reconciliation Holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill
     

 

Consider taking your furry family along with you for a Pet Friendly family break, otherwise make use of a reliable Pet Sitter or Pet Kenneling Facility to look after them while you enjoy a good break away from home.

Pet Sitters South Africa

 

Advertisement

You Might Also be Interested in:

February 28 marks the end of the Tax Year.  Donating to an Animal Rescue or Shelter is something tha
Snake ID & Handlers Course 9 May 2015Rietvlei Convention Centre, Table View Snakes are everywher
Best New Product Pet Food Award for Hill’s y/d Feline
Press Release Hill’s Prescription Diet y/d Feline, the complete pet food formulated to manage hypert
It is always a contentious issue when a beach is declared leash free. On the one side, there is noth
SPCA Contact Phone numbers
Contact telephone numbers for all SPCAs in South Africa:   NAME/AREA    /    OFFICE No.    /    AFT
Natural ingredients perfectly balanced - introducing Hill’s Ideal Balance Celebrity doggies Bob