South African Public Holidays 2018

Planning a holiday ahead of time can make or break a good #PetFriendly getaway, and for this reason it is important to take note of the South African Public Holidays for 2018, and book your vacation as soon as possible.

Pet Friendly Holiday Destinations

Public Holidays 2018
Date Day Holiday
1 January Monday New Year's Day
21 March Wednesday Human Rights Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Family Day
27 April Friday Freedom Day
1 May Tuesday Worker's Day
16 June Saturday Youth Day
9 August Thursday National Woman's Day
24 September Monday Heritage Day
16 December Sunday Day of Reconciliation
17 December Monday Day of Reconciliation Holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill
     

 

Consider taking your furry family along with you for a Pet Friendly family break, otherwise make use of a reliable Pet Sitter or Pet Kenneling Facility to look after them while you enjoy a good break away from home.

Pet Sitters South Africa

 

Advertisement

You Might Also be Interested in:

Summer is the most prevelent time for fleas to invade your home and of course - your pets, but ticks
Another trip to the vet just cost me R700 (only!) because my 9 month old puppy chewed off a part of
Pet Alive Feelgood Health Pet Health Care PetCalm remedy Anxious Pets
Product Review : PetCalmCompany : Feelgood HealthCategory : Alternative Pet Medication 29 November 2
If you are a dog-lover, but suffer allergic reactions due to the shedding of their fur, then this in
Unlock the mysteries of your dog’s genes to reveal its breed by undertaking a Doggie DNA test. The
The SPCA hopes that this subtle TV advert should help get their message across.   A dog with cash i